Filtered review widget

Words From Our Fans

  • New GOOGLE reviews Sun Aug 21 2022

    Healing Paws Center

    Google+ logo Overall rating: 4.7 of 5 stars [111 reviews]
    (100%) Sat Aug 20 2022 ❖ Beth Cohen

    Over the years I been to a lot of South Florida Vets. So I feel I have a lot of experience how me and my dog are treated. I have to say, I highly recommend Healing Paws Center. You can just see all the staff truly love animals. Plus they are all professional and always very nice to me and my dog (not like some other vets I been to). What I really like about their Rehab, you take your dog there for an hour, wait while your dog is doing their therapy and then you leave. Whereas other places you need to leave your dog there all day and I would worry if they are walking my dog or giving her water to drink. I also like how Healing Paws sends you videos of your dog so you can do at home therapy with your dog as well. I always receive a call from the Dr Jody or Dr Jesse at each of my dogs sessions with updates and to answer my questions. (This is so rare and much appreciated). Even all my emails I send there are answered promptly by Loren. What a pleasure that I don’t need to call them and follow up! In addition, I love they treat my dog holistically as well! In the few weeks I been taking my dog there I have already seen lot of improvement in her mobility. So if you are trying to decide between this rehab and another, Healing Paws is the place you want to take your dog!

  • New GOOGLE reviews Sat Aug 20 2022

    Healing Paws Center

    Google+ logo Overall rating: 4.7 of 5 stars [110 reviews]
    (100%) Fri Aug 19 2022 ❖ Nicole Skoglund

    The BEST natural healing center for your animals! I have taken my little boy for almost 5 years now! He’s always feeling better when we are consistent with his acupuncture, supplements and therapies! Plus they treat your babies as if they were their own! Thank you Dr. Jessie and Nick! Milo and I love you guys!

  • New GOOGLE reviews Sat Aug 20 2022

    Healing Paws Center

    Google+ logo Overall rating: 4.7 of 5 stars [110 reviews]
    (100%) Fri Aug 19 2022 ❖ Luz Jaramillo

    My baby boy was unable to walk when he injured his front right limb and we had tried other specialist but nothing seem to work and bringing him to this holistic vet I realize that Dr. Jessy and all her technicians have been able to help my boy in More ways than one. They are all very kind and attentive and respectful and they do everything possible for my boy he is now better than ever using that from Ryan Lim and being the happiest boy I recommend this place to everyone that I know thank you to the staff❤️

  • New GOOGLE reviews Sat Aug 20 2022

    Healing Paws Center

    Google+ logo Overall rating: 4.7 of 5 stars [110 reviews]
    (20%) Fri Aug 19 2022 ❖ Michelle Simha

    Although my initial experience last year was not a poor one, my more recent experience this year with Healing Paws was very poor. First of all, I requested an appointment for my dog to be seen for acupuncture and laser therapy. However, they were unable to see him again without a new consultation since it had been over 6 months since our last visit. I went ahead and did that, as I did want to get him in for laser and acupuncture as soon as possible. I scheduled an appointment with one of the vets there. During the consultation my dog was crying out in pain with the physical exam the vet gave him. The vet disregarded my concerns, and stated that he was just being a “bad boy.” Despite my hesitation, I decided to go ahead with his treatment, though I had hoped he would have a different clinician working with him. The vet reported having difficulty treating him and prescribed Trazodone. When scheduling a follow up appointment, the receptionist let me know there was only one appointment left the next week. I had to move another appointment, but I scheduled it. Prior to returning for the follow up, I had medicated him with Trazodone as prescribed. Unfortunately he did not reacting well to the medication and vomited. I still wanted to get to the appointment, but I was running late. I called and the person who I spoke to told me to come and he’d let the vet know. Subsequently, though I was already driving there, he sent a Text message, rather than calling back, saying “it may be best to reschedule.” I was already on my way so when I arrived I let them know. They let me know they were unable to see me and they will charge a fee. On their website it states, “Late policy: Late arrivals of more than 10 minutes may be required to reschedule to another day. A $15 late fee will be required to schedule your next appointment.” Despite this, they billed me 95 dollars, and they refused to see him for the remainder of the time even though the previous appointment only took 20 minutes. I won’t be returning for several reasons, and I would highly recommend another clinic for laser and acupuncture treatment.

  • New GOOGLE reviews Fri Aug 19 2022

    Healing Paws Center

    Google+ logo Overall rating: 4.8 of 5 stars [107 reviews]
    (100%) Thu Aug 18 2022 ❖ Tiffany Sal

    Highly recommend! Friendly staff and my dog is much better since bringing him. We did physical therapy and Acupuncture. They also guided me on exercises I could do at home between sessions.